Mice, The TARDIS, and Chalky part 2

Now on to the TARDIS!

I must admit, I do so love being a bit of a nerd. So when I came across the wonderful blog Allons-y Kimberly, I wanted to hug my notebook computer a little. In a DIY section she has instructions for some great DIY Geek Cat Toys. I couldn’t resist the TARDIS. The instructions are hers, and the only adjustment i made was stitching instead of hot gluing the front panels because I don’t actually own a glue gun (yet).

I only have one picture of mine because Grey Davis the cat destroyed the crap out of it several times and now it looks like a wonky destructo TARDIS.

Grey Davis and her TARDIS

Grey Davis and her TARDIS

She doesn’t really understand “sharing” either.

Here are the basics:

You can either stitch around the edges of the two felt cut-outs or flip it inside out like I did to make it a little more poofy for the kids. I also left out the newspaper and replaced the cotton balls with a generic stuffing.

The  rest of the instructions are hers, and the only other adjustment I made was  stitching instead of hot gluing the front window panels because I don’t actually own a glue gun (yet).

SUPPLIES

blue & white felt & thread

scissors & hot glue gun

cotton balls

newspaper

catnip

You can follow the link above, or just click on the lovely pictures below for full instructions.It’s an incredibly easy craft to complete. I promise you won’t regret it.

tardis instructions1tardis instructions

Now, come along Ponds…

 

Leave a Reply

