Mice, The TARDIS, and Chalky part 1

So you must forgive me, because my creative juices are overflowing, but my talent is still developing (SO I”M STARTING SMALL). However, I figured to kick this blog off I should share with you some of my completed projects.

I have two cats and my roommate has one, and they love to destroy things. They live a charmed life of sleeping on pillows, rolling in catnip and taking advantage of my minimal income. To save money, and keep them happy, I’ve started to make their toys myself. So much cheaper and it gives my hands something to do while watching RuPaul’s Drag Race. So here we go.

THE MICE. This is a personal take on the Martha Stuart Men’swear Mouse Toy. I’ll give you my pattern, follow the link for hers. My mice are pretty simple. Here’s how they look:

one is felt the other is out of some old pajama pants.

one is felt the other is out of some old pajama pants.

Here’s what you need.

-Felt (or any other sturdyish material)

-Stuffing

-Catnip (optional)

-Needle, Thread and Scissors Serious, that’s it. You don’t need anything else. Fabulous, right? Now here’s the template to use as a cut out pattern for your mice.

Mouse template w instructions (1)

And here’s one of the kids (Simeon) modeling his favorite toys for you.

Simeon with his mice.

Simeon with his mice.

2 thoughts on “Mice, The TARDIS, and Chalky part 1

  1. Hi Annalise,
    I’m happy you stopped by my place and decided to follow the insanity 😉 Now that I know about Lavender and Broken Bones, I will be checking out yours too!

  2. Pingback: Mice and Headless Penguins | Lavender and Broken Bones

Leave a Reply

